The Hush of the Night

The moon’s reflection ripples on the lake
Soft beams caressing my skin in a pale glow
Crickets chirp, water gently runs along the shore, smooth as satin
Blades of grass rub against each other, whispering softly
I stand at the waters edge, counting the blinking stars
Listening to the hush of night
The cool water rushes over my bare feet, washing them with a soft touch
A breeze whistles through tree branches and plays with my hair
I close my eyes, cherishing my peaceful sanctuary and let its soothing nature calm my soul

-Chickadee

Leave a Reply

