Eyes Closed

One step…two steps…three…

Each step, one of faith

Faith in the fact that floor has not fallen away

Faith that I won’t trip on a towel left on the floor

I won’t step on legos or jacks

 

One step…two steps…three…

While my world is dark, my mind is light

The images that dance in my head, my own sort of beautiful

Shapes I have put together based on an objects feel

My own special view of life and all it holds

 

One step…two steps…three…

Though I have never seen your face, I love you

I know that you wait for me at the end of the aisle

I know that you are smiling and that I look beautiful

And I know that in you I have found my eyes

 

-Chickadee

 

Leave a Reply

